My Fave 5 Makeup Products (currently)

I m sure this list will change in about a month but as of right now, here are my faves!

  1. Stila Heaven’s Hue Highlighter in Kitten

I recently bought this amazing product, not longer than a week ago. I had my eye on it for a while and decided to finally buy it. The reason I love this product so much is because it is pressed highlighter but applies like a wet, liquid highlighter. You makeup lovers put there will understand what I mean. The liquid highlights give you that sensational wet and glowy look but are often hard to apply and look blocky and chunky. I apply this pressed highlighter with a beauty blender and it goes on similar to a crème contour or eyeshawdow pigment. LOVE!!

img_9296

img_9293

  1. Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette

When I first saw this product, I knew it was meant to be. Somethings you just know you will love, this was one of them. Not only are the colors too on point, but they are the perfect balance between pigmented and a great blending ability. If the Too Faced Sweet Peach collection is not your style, at least smell it if you get a chance. It reminds me of how the strawberry shortcake dolls smell, in the best way possible! I would literally use this palette everyday if I could but I feel bad for my other palettes but I have to treat them equally. #equalityforallpalettes!!

img_9301img_9300

  1. Cover FX Custom Cover Drop

I have heard so much rant and rave about this liquid gold foundation dropper product, so I decided to try it out myself. At first I was a little skeptical about this. When I went into Sephora and got my skin tone tested, I came back as a 50G which basically means I have tan skin with golden undertones. My initial reaction was like oh heck no, no way. I usually go for neutral undertones and in a 30-35 range. I tried my matched color and BOY was it way off. It was way to yellow/gold for my skin and a little too dark. So I ended up trying on a 30N, 35N, and 40N. I originally bought the 35N and loved in while I was in Sephora. I got home, used it for a few days and decided it was too pale and it washed me out completely. I ended up buying the 40N and I could not be happier! The coverage is amazing. A little tiny dot goes such a long way. So it is definitely worth the investment. On top of that, I have been mixing it with a moisturizer which will extend the life even more. GREAT product for coverage, but make sure you try out the shades before leave Sephora.

img_9286

  1. Too Faced Papa Don’t Peach Blush

For someone who does not use blush very often if ever, I was completely sold on this perfect blush. I don’t know what it is about the Sweet Peach Collection that is just so irresistible. This blush is also very pigmented but also great for blending, just like the Sweet Peach Palette. I love using this blush when I do a light eye shadow and light lip, putting emphasis on my pink sparkly cheeks, because why not?? This also looks AMAZING with the Stila Highlighter; It has pink undertones which makes a great duo with Papa Don’t Peach.

img_9290

img_9288

  1. NYX Lip Lingerie

Last but not least, NYX Lip Lingerie Liquid to Matte lipsticks. If you know me personally you know I am a FAN of anything matte. These babies are my favorite. The quality is close to perfect and extremely inexpensive. As much as I swear by Sephora, NYX is a great brand that I will always recommend. The three colors pictured are Honeymoon 01, Lace Detail 03,& Ruffle Trim 04 (left to right). Lace Detail is especially useful when it comes to lip contouring. Its one of my lightest shades I have and looks great on top of almost every color I have tried.

img_9299

Thank you for reading about my current favorite makeup products!

Love, Macey

2 thoughts on “My Fave 5 Makeup Products (currently)

Leave a Reply

